The Department of Geology, Ravenshaw University offers Under Graduate, Post Graduate and Ph.D. programmes. The courses and number of seats in each course/program is given below :

Bachelor in Science (B.Sc) - Geology

  • Duration: 3 year
  • Total number of seats: 48

Master in Science (M.Sc) -Applied Geology

  • Duration: 2 year
  • Total number of seats: 16


A student who was earlier admitted/ has passed one Postgraduate course in one subject from Ravenshaw University will not be allowed to apply for admission into another Undergraduate/ Postgraduate course in this University. If any such violation is detected later, the admission will stand cancelled.

Ph.D. :

The seats are declared before admission depending on the vacancies available with the supervisors. 

For details, refer “Ravenshaw University M.Phil./Ph.D. regulations, 2021”