Senate shall exercise the following powers and functionalities

  • To review policies and programmes of the University and suggest measures for its improvement and development.
  • To consider the annual report, annual accounts and audit report of the University and to pass resolutions there on and
  • To exercise such other powers and perform such other functions as may be prescribed
  • The Senate shall ordinarily meet once in six month to transact its business
  • Seven members shall constitute quorum for meeting of the Senate



    • Prof. Ishan Kumar Patro, Vice-Chancellor, Ravenshaw University, Cuttack
    • Prof. Soumendra Mohan Patnaik, Vice-Chancellor, Utkal University, Bhubaneswar
    • Secretary to Government, Department of Higher Education, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar
    • Secretary to Government, Finance Department, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar
    • Director, Higher Education of Odisha, Bhubaneswar
    • Mayor, Cuttack Municipal Corporation, Cuttack
    • Prof. Smrutiprava Das, Registrar (i/c), Ravenshaw University, Cuttack
    • Mr. Jahangir Khan, Comptroller of Finance, Ravenshaw University, Cuttack
    • Dr. Sudarshan Mishra, Controller of Examinations (i/c), Ravenshaw University, Cuttack
    • Prof. Asima Sahu, Dean, Students’ Welfare, Ravenshaw University, Cuttack
    • Prof. Chandi Prasad Nanda, Professor in-charge, Kanika Library, Ravenshaw University, Cuttack


    • Sj. Souvic Biswal, Hon’ble MLA, Chowdwar-Cuttack
    • Sj. Devi Ranjan Tripathy, Hon’ble MLA, Banki
    • Dr. Tapan Kumar Chand, former CMD, NALCO
    • Mr. Ashok Kumar Parija, Advocate General of Odisha
    • Prof. Ashok Kumar Mohapatra, Former Chief NSC and Dean, AIIMS, New Delhi
    • Prof. Ratnam V. Rajakumar, Director, IIT Bhubaneswar
    • Mr. Rajib Sekhar Sahoo, SRB & Associates, Chartered Accountants