

Ravenshaw University, Cuttack HOSTEL SELECTION NOTICE

No. <u>3504</u> Date. <u>16.10.2023</u>

This is notify that students of UG & PG First Year listed in the table are provisionally selected for hostel accommodation for the session 2023-24. For hostel admission, students are required to submit University admission fee transaction receipt, Resident Certificate, Aadhar Card & Hostel admission form available on university website in the office of the Chief Warden. On successful verification of the documents, the students need to pay:

- 1. Establishment Fee of **Rs. 4300**/- (Four Thousand Three Hundred only) by Debit/Credit card through Swipe Machine in the office of the Chief Warden. This includes Hostel Establishment charge (**Rs. 2300**/-) and Mess establishment charge (**Rs. 2000**/-).
- 2. Annual electricity charge of Rs. 785/- (Seven Hundred Eighty five only) online modehttps://www.onlinesbi.sbi/sbicollect/icollecthome.htm?corpID=5339827

Subsequently, they will take admission in their allotted hostel during the hostel office hour by producing receipts of the above payments and paying caution money Rs 500/-, Maintenance fee Rs. 1000/- and Mess advance Rs. 1500/- through Debit/credit card in the hostel. The hostel admission will be held from 17^{th} October 2023 to 20^{th} October 2023 (Time: 11.00 AM - 3.00 PM) excluding holidays and 2^{nd} & 4^{th} Saturday. The Guardian/Parent and Local Guardian are requested to be present at the time of hostel admission along with their identity proof documents.

- **NB:** 1. Resident certificate should be issued from Office of the Tahasildar (For state of Odisha) and Domicile Certificate issued from State Government / Central Government (For other states). Resident Certificate issued on or after the year 2019 will be considered for hostel admission. Students, who have their residence within 25km. radius from Ravenshaw University, are not eligible for hostel accommodation.
- **2.** Boarders cannot keep motor bikes in the hostels.
- **3.** Admission to hostel is valid for only one academic session (2023-24). In the next academic session hostel re-allotment will be done as per the Hostel Rules and Regulations.
- **4.** The students with disability of 40 % or more will only pay the mess establishment fee and mess advance.

UG First Year Girls

SL NO	Roll No	Applicant Name	Category	Subject	Allotted Hostel
1	23DCO005	SARANJEET KOUR	GEN	COMMERCE	MAHANADI
		CHINMAYEE			
2	23DCO190	PRIYADARSHINI	SC	COMMERCE	MAHANADI
3	23DEC021	JYOTIRMAYEE MAHANA	OBC	ECONOMICS	DEVI

4	23DEC006	LIPSA RANI PARIDA	OBC	ECONOMICS	MAHANADI
5	23DEC036	DEBAKI PANGI	SC	ECONOMICS	MAHANADI
6	23DEC064	SUBHALAXMI SETHY	SC	ECONOMICS	DEVI
7	23DEN003	SHREEJA MONDAL	GEN	ENGLISH	MAHANADI
8	23DEN026	SALIMA PARIDA	GEN	ENGLISH	DEVI
9	23DEN016	PAYOJA PALLAVI	GEN	ENGLISH	MAHANADI
10	23DEN071	SAI SHREE BISOI	OTHERS	ENGLISH	MAHANADI
11	23DGL030	AKANKSHYA NAYAK	OTHERS	GEOLOGY	MAHANADI
12	23DAM001	MADHUSMITA PARIDA	OBC	MATHEMATICS	DEVI
13	23DOD013	ANKITA MAHANTA	OTHERS	ODIA	DEVI
14	23DOD053	BARSHA BARIK	OBC	ODIA	DEVI
15	23DPY011	ANKITA PANDA	GEN	PSYCHOLOGY	MAHANADI
16	23DSN022	LATIKA BEHERA	SC	SANSKRIT	DEVI
17	23DSN017	SIPRA SINGH	GEN	SANSKRIT	DEVI
18	23DZO033	SALONY PRIYADARSINI	GEN	ZOOLOGY	MAHANADI

UG First Year Boys

SL NO	Roll No	Applicant Name	Category	Subject	Allotted Hostel
1	23DCH014	AMAR NAYAK	OTHERS	CHEMISTRY	JC
2	23DEC068	SANJEEB KUMAR MITRA	GEN	ECONOMICS	JC
3	23DEC051	MANOJ KUMAR SAGAR	SC	ECONOMICS	JC
4	23DED002	DURGAMADHABA DASH	GEN	EDUCATION	JC
5	23DED022	NIKHIL GOMANGO	ST	EDUCATION	JC
6	23DAG026	GOPAL KRUSHNA SAHU	OBC	GEOGRAPHY	JC
7	23DGL031	BISWARANJAN SAHOO	OTHERS	GEOLOGY	JC
8	23DOD036	SATYANARAYAN GOUDA	OBC	ODIA	JC
9	23DOD041	HARIHAR BEHERA	OBC	ODIA	JC
10	23DPH035	ADARSHA PRADHAN	OBC	PHYSICS	JC
11	23DPY0	BISHIKESHAN SENAPATI	SC	PSYCHOLOGY	JC
12	23DSO043	VARSNEYA VINAYAK DAS	GEN	SOCIOLOGY	JC

PG First Year Girls

SL NO	Roll No	Applicant Name	Category	Subject	Allotted Hostel
1	23MBO024	DEEPTI KULLU	ST	BOTANY	PARIJA
2	23MCH018	ANNAPURNA BARIK	OBC	CHEMISTRY	KATHAJODI
3	23MCH025	OM PRATIVA BARIK	OBC	CHEMISTRY	BHARGABI
4	23MCH009	ASHA RANI DEBNATH	SC	CHEMISTRY	PARIJA
5	23MCO041	PREETI SANJANA BARWA	ST	COMMERCE	KATHAJODI
6	23MCS003	ANKITADASH	GENERAL	COMPUTERS CIENCE	PARIJA

		SAMIKSHYA SAMADARSANI			
7	23MEC044	DASH	GENERAL	ECONOMICS	KATHAJODI
8	23MEC056	PRATYASHA BEHERA	SC	ECONOMICS	PARIJA
9	23MED014	SHINYSUMAN RANA	GEN	EDUCATION	KATHAJODI
10	23MED034	SHIKHASWARUPA SWAIN	GEN	EDUCATION	PARIJA
11	23MED018	MUKTASORENG	ST	EDUCATION	BHARGABI
12	23MEN002	SAROJINI DAS	GENERAL	ENGLISH	KATHAJODI
13	23MEN057	SUBHRAJYOTI NANDA	GENERAL	ENGLISH	PARIJA
14	23MEN044	SAGARIKA PRADHAN	ST	ENGLISH	BHARGABI
15	23MAG025	DEEPTIMAYEE TANDI	SC	GEOGRAPH	PARIJA
16	23MHN025	ABHILIPSAROUT	GENERAL	HINDI	PARJA
17	23MHN011	GOPABHOI	PWD	HINDI	KATHAJODI
18	23MHT027	AYESHASIDDIQUA	GENERAL	HISTORY	KATHAJODI
19	23MHT013	JAYANTIKURAMI	ST	HISTORY	BHARGABI
	23MOD006	ARPITAPRIYADARSHINISAHOO	GEN	ODIA	
20	23110000	ARTHARRIADARSHINISAHOO	GLIV	ODIA	KATHAJODI
21	23MPH035	SAUBHAGYALAXMI DAS	SEBC	PHYSICS	KATHAJODI
	23MPS024	SNEHASHARMA	GENERAL	POLITICALS	** * ****
22				CIENCE	KATHAJODI
23	23MPY007	ANTARA GUPTA	GENERAL	PSYCHOLOG	KATHAJODI
24	23MSN014	JYOTSNARANIGEDI	GEN	SANSKRIT	KATHAJODI
25	23MSO023	SHUBHALAXMI SAHOO	OBC	SOCIOLOGY	KATHAJODI

PG First Year Boys

SL NO	Roll No	Applicant Name	Category	Subject	Allotted Hostel
1	23MCH027	RAJESH KUMAR SAMAL	GENERAL	CHEMISTRY	JC
2	23MCH020	SAMEER PRADHAN	PWD	CHEMISTRY	NEW PG
3	23MCO048	KIRAN BISWAL	GEN	COMMERCE	JC
4	23MCS022	BABULAMUSKA	ST	COMPUTERSCI ENCE	JC
5	23MEC025	NIKUNJA BIHARI BISWAL	GENERAL	ECONOMICS	JC
6	23MEC047	ASHOK KUMAR SETHI	SC	ECONOMICS	JC
7	23MEC022	ISWAR MAJHI	ST	ECONOMICS	JC
8	23MEN053	ANWESHPANIGRAHI	GENERAL	ENGLISH	JC
9	23MEN046	ANANTA KUMAR SABAR	ST	ENGLISH	JC
10	23MHN010	BIKASHAIND	ST	HINDI	JC
11	23MHT007	NIRMALKANTASWAIN	GENERAL	HISTORY	NEW PG
12	23MHT044	BHARATCHANDRA HANSDAH	ST	HISTORY	JC
13	23MHT062	KRUTIBASH MALLICK	ST	HISTORY	JC
14	23MMT038	SATYASWARUPPARIDA	GENERAL	MATHEMATIC S	JC
15	23MMT004	MANASKUMARMAHALIK	SC	MATHEMATIC S	JC

16	23MOD052	RAMAKRUSHNA MOHARANA	PWD	ODIA	LALITGIRI
17	23MOD033	DINABANDHUMALIK	SC	ODIA	JC
18	23MPH021	SUNIL KUMAR SAHOO	SEBC	PHYSICS	JC
19	23MPH023	DIBYA RANJAN ROUT	OBC	PHYSICS	JC
20	23MPH017	SIBA PRASAD SABARA	ST	PHYSICS	JC
21	23MPS042	MRUTYUNJAYA NAHAK	GENERAL	POLITICALSCI ENCE	JC
22	23MPS053	BIKASH KUMAR MALIK	SC	POLITICALSCI ENCE	NEW PG
23	23MPY	SUBRAT MANOHAR DAS	GENERAL	PSYCHOLOGY	JC
24	23MSO028	SATYAPRAKASH MOHANTY	SEBC	SOCIOLOGY	JC
25	23MSO010	SAMUEL SUKAMAJHI	ST	SOCIOLOGY	JC

Chief Warden of Hostels Ravenshaw University, Cuttack

Memo No. 3505 Date. 16.10.2023

Copy to all Notice Boards / Concerned Hostel Wardens /Counter No.-5/ Office of the Registrar/ CPGC /DSW / OS / Office of the Chief Warden / PA to Vice Chancellor for kind information of Vice Chancellor/ OIC System for Web Publication.

Chief Warden of Hostels Ravenshaw University, Cuttack

SDOZ