Ravenshaw Commerce Alumni Association

The Department of Commerce has registered Alumni Association. The name of the association is Ravenshaw Commerce Alumni Association registered under Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860.  

Regd. No. : CTC No. 18779/12 of 2017-18


Prof. Brajaraj Mohanty


Dr. Manoj Fogla, FCA

Vice-President –(1)

Dr. Sanjay K. Satapathy

Vice-President - (2)

Dr. Subas C. Das

Hon' Secretary

Dhuba Prasad Das

Joint Secretary

Bijayananda Mishra



1.  Alumni Meet and the inauguration of the website of Ravenshaw Commerce alumni association on 03-12-2016

2. Alumni Meet on 22-01-2017

3. Jointly organised International symposium on Changing Paradigms of Accounting Standards at the Department of Commerce, Ravenshaw University on 25-03-2017

4. Plantation Drive was held on 30-07-2017 inside the second campus of Ravenshaw University.

5. Jointly organised National Workshop on “GST: One Nation, One Tax: Challenges and Opportunities” and Inauguration of Logo of Ravenshaw Commerce Alumni on 03 -04 -2017

6. Seminar on Career Prospect and Commerce Farewell on 09-04-2017

7. Annual Alumni Meet on 08 – 01- 2018

8. One day International Seminar on “Kalingan Commercial Excellence – Maritime Trade of Odisha” and felicitation Ceremony was organised on 08-01-2018

9. Annual Alumni Meet on 03-03 – 2019

10. Workshop on “Knowledge Management” Handling Cyber Offence on 03-03 – 2019

11. Alumni talk by Amiya Tripathy, on 01 – 02 – 2020

12. A condolence meeting was organised on 04-06-2021 on the passing away of Dr. Bijay Kumar Sahoo, an alumnus of the department of Commerce.

13. Felicitation ceremony was organised on the eve of superannuation of Prof Sanjay Kumar Satapathy, Dean, Department of Commerce, Ravenshaw University, on 31-03-2021.

14. National Webinar on Advances in E- Commerce, Technology, Trends and Innovation was organised on 7th September, 2021.