Year of Establishment: 1982

The Department of Hindi was established in 1982. MA course was started in 1985 under the leadership of Dr. Tarini Charan Dash. While M. Phil was introduced in 2000, Ph. D. programme started after Ravenshaw became University in 2006. As of now, there are 32 sanctioned seats in each class of UG, 40 sanctioned seats in PG and 3 seats per session of M. Phil. Ph. D. seats are allotted according to vacancies. Prof. Radhakant Mishra, Prof. Smarapriya Mishra, Dr. Ajay Ku Pattnaik, Prof. Ravindra Nath Mishra and Dr. Raghunath Mahapatra have greatly contributed towards the growth of the Department of Hindi. Presently Dr. Anjuman Ara and Dr. Abhishek Sharma are working together to enhance the teaching and research profile of the Department. Every year, the Department conducts national seminars. Our students are placed in schools and colleges across the country.

Detailed Syllabus

B.A. 24 Download
M.A. 32 Download

Faculty Members

DR. (MRS) ANJUMAN ARA9438629786anjuman786ara[at]gmail[dot]comAssociate Professor
DR. ABHISHEK SHARMA7064321757abhisheksharmalba[at]gmail[dot]comAsst. Prof.(Stage-II) and Head