Year of Establishment: 1906

Department of Ravenshaw University offers UG (Honours and elective), PG, M.Phil, Ph.D and D.Sc. Programmes (no. of. seats in each course in respective Course section of Prospectus). With a sanctioned teaching faculty member strength of 24, it has about 7 research labs of faculty members and 5 research  labs for PG and 4 research labs for UG students. The department undertakes researches in Materials Chemistry including nanomaterials, Synthetic Organic/Inorganic Chemistry, Synthesis of Bioactive Compounds, Organometallic Chemistry, Biophysical, Polymer Chemistry, Catalysis and Applications of plasma. The department has received a DIST-FIST grant of 240 lakhs during 12th Plan period of 2012-17. The Department offers a new Post-Graduation course in Analytical Chemistry from the academic session 2018-19.

Detailed Syllabus​

B. Sc 64 Download
M. Sc 40 Download
M. Phil
Ph. D

Faculty Members​

DR.(MRS) SMRUTI PRAVA DAS9437604667dassmrutiprava[at]yahoo[dot]inProfessor
DR. SIDHARTHA K. BHARADWAJ8895267202svaradwaj[at]gmail[dot]comReader
DR. JAYA PRAKASH DAS9658376758jpdas[at]ravenshawuniversity[dot]ac[dot]inReader and Head
DR. BAIRAGI CHARAN MALLICK9178890581bcmallick[at]ravenshawuniversity[dot]ac[dot]inAsst. Prof.(Stage-II)
DR. PURNENDU PARHI8895193144pparhi[at]gmail[dot]comAsst. Prof.(Stage-II)
DR.(MRS) RASHMI REKHA SATAPATHY8763642417rashmi[dot]satapathy[at]gmail[dot]comAsst. Prof.(Stage-II)
DR.(MRS) SABITA NAYAK9921048357sabitanayak18[at]gmail[dot]comAsst. Prof.(Stage-II)
DR. SEETARAM MOHAPATRA7735675772seetaram[dot]mohapatra[at]gmail[dot]comAsst. Prof.(Stage-I)