Overview & History

The Department of Business Administration was established in 2008 with a vision to be a leading University based Department of research and academic excellence. The Department works with missionary zeal to develop professional expertise and leadership skills and is committed to empowering its faculty and students to contribute meaningfully towards the nation’s socio-economic development and progress. The Department offers three years Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration (BBA) and two year full time Master’s in Business Administration (MBA) Degree. All these courses have been tailor-made, keeping in mind industry needs.
The Department is housed in a magnificent building with several air-conditioned class rooms, office and library. The curriculum is developed and designed according to the latest trends in industry. It employs the latest pedagogy, both in form and content. The summer internship projects included in the curriculum for all management students impart on-the-job industry experience to the students and the soft skill programmes designed by the school make them industry ready.
The Department of Business Administration is poised for its journey towards excellence with an inclusive approach involving faculty, students, alumni, parents and industry experts. With qualified faculty members, excellent industry interface and participative teaching learning pedagogies to bring out the best in students from diverse educational, cultural, social and economic backgrounds. The Department runs on self-financing mode.

Ravenshaw Business School (RBS)

  • Year of Inception 2008
  • In Academic Collaboration with Xavier Institute of Management (XIM, Bhubaneswar)
  • Course offered: MBA

Renamed as School of Management Studies (SMS)

  • Year 2014 (Self-financing department)
  • Under Control of Ravenshaw University
  • Courses offered: MBA, BBA & IMBA

Department of Business Administration (DBA)

  • Year 2018 (Self-financing department)
  • Course offered : MBA & BBA

Heads of The Department

Prof. Mamta Swain

Dean (2014-2016)

Prof. Sujata Mangaraj

Dean (2016-2017)

Dr. Kishore Kumar Das

HOD (2018-2020)

Dr. Tusar Kanta Pany

Dean (2017-2018)

HOD (2020- 2021)