Ravenshaw University Education Department Alumni Association (RUEDAA)

The Alumni Association of the Department of Education, Ravenshaw University was constituted in 2012. It became a registered body under Society Registration Act (1860) with Registration Number: 18649/04/2016-17 on April 30, 2016. The Department of Education has the credit of producing the Alumni who are placed as academicians, litterateur, politicians, educational administrators, civil servants for the state and country and school teachers. To name a few, the Prominent Alumni of the Department are: Pof. G.C. Nanda, Prof. K.C. Sahoo, Prof. Benudhar Chinara, Prof. U.N Biswal, Dr. Ashish Kumar Das and many others. RUEDAA has been organizing Annual Meets, felicitating Educationists of high repute every year, organizing memorial lectures, observing important days and organizing various competitions among students in the Department. Presently, there are about 250 members registered in RUEDAA.

Regd. No. : 18649/04 of 2016-17


Dr. Chitta Ranjan Nayak


Executive Members :

Dr.Ashis Kumar

Padma Shri Prativa Ray

Prof.Benudhar Chinnara

Prof. Dhaneswar Harichandan

Prof.Gauranga Charan Nanda

Prof. Gyanedra Rout

Prof. Kanhu Charan Sahoo

Prof. Laxmidhar Behera

Prof. Ramakanta Mohalik

Felicitation of Distinguished Educationist

In every Alumni meet, the association felicitates some distinguished educationists of the Department for their life time contribution to Education. They are: 

  • Padmashree Prativa Ray
  • Prof. Premalata Mohapatra
  • Dr. B.K. Nayak
  • Prof. S.L. Jena
  • Prof. Indira Nanda
  • Dr.Madhav Chandra Satpathy
  • Dr.Bainshidhar Tripathy
  • Dr.Punrna Chandra Rout
  • Dr.J.M.Rathore 
  • Dr.Trilochana Sarangi
  • Prof. R.C. Das 
  • Dr. Sarbeswar Samal, Former Head, Department of Education; 
  • Daktar Murmu
  • Dr. (Mrs.) Kalpalata Patri

Diamond Jubilee Celebration

  • Diamond Jubilee Celebration – August 2, 2018

The Diamond Jubilee Celebration of Dept. of Education was organized in Seven Pillars of Wisdom conference hall on August 2, 2018. In the light of this occasion, a two-day national seminar on ‘Quality Assurance in Higher Education’ was also conducted with the deliberation of national repute eminent educationists. It was inaugurated by his excellency Prof. Ganeshi Lal, Governor of Odisha and Chancellor of Ravenshaw University.